Author: American Association of Blacks in Energy        Published: 11/10/2020         AABE


Join us for the American Association of Blacks in Energy 2020 Virtual Energy Policy Summit, December 8 – 9, 2020. Since the Association’s founding, we have taken the lead in informing and educating policymakers on energy issues, including impacts on diverse communities. This year’s focus will be on promoting and advancing communities of color through inclusive energy policy. We will begin by hearing from experts about the Association’s policy priorities. Then we will continue the conversation with various industry experts on climate change, energy infrastructure, and policy, our CEOs, and a few other guests. There are a number of issues important to our communities and additional investments in the industry. Join us as we discuss energy’s role in the national economy and our communities at home.
Register by: December 8, 2020 5:00 PM Eastern Time




Register Now

Available Tickets

Ticket Name Remaining Sale Ends Price Quantity
AABE Member

AABE members will be allowed to enter a discount code at checkout.

$ 250.00
General Admission

This general admission ticket is for registrants that are not AABE members.

$ 250.00


  • 12:40 PM – 1:45 PM
    Promoting and Advancing Communities of Color Through Inclusive Energy Policy: A Discussion with African American CEOs
  • 1:45 PM – 2:00 PM
    Congressional Keynote: The Honorable Bobby Rush, Chairman, House Energy and Power Subcommittee
  • 2:00 PM – 2:45 PM
    Climate Change- Identifying Effective Reduction and Draw-down Policies
  • 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
    Washington Round Up—Energy and Power and the 117th Congress, Presidential Elections, and a Look Ahead to 2021


Paula Glover 200x200
Paula Glover, President & CEO, American Association of Blacks in Energy
Telisa Toliver
Telisa Toliver, General Manager Renewable Power, Chevron Pipeline and Power
Rick Thigpen LI Headshot
Rick Thigpen, Senior Vice President, Corporate Citizenship, PSEG
Dr. Tony Reames 200x200
Dr. Tony Reames, Assistant Professor, University of Michigan School for Environment and Sustainability
Josh Tickell
Josh Tickell, Author and Director, Big Picture Ranch
Raya Salter 200x200
Raya Salter, Policy Director, NY Renews
Zeke Hausfather 200x200
Zeke Hausfather, Director of Climate and Energy, The Breakthrough Institute
Trenton Allen 200x200
Trenton Allen, Managing Director and CEO of Sustainable Capital Advisors
Devin Hampton 200x200
Devon Hampton, CEO, UtilityAPI
Deborah Gore-Mann 200x200
Deborah Gore-Mann, President and CEO, The Greenllining Institute
Cooper Martin 200x200
Cooper Martin, Director, Sustainability & Solutions, National League of Cities
Sue Coakley 200x200
Sue Coakley, Executive Director, Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships
Ed Yoon 200x200
Ed Yoon, Chief Policy Advocacy Officer, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Nathaniel Smith 200x200
Nathaniel Smith, Founder and Chief Equity Officer, Partnership, Southern Equity (PSE)
Justin Gray 200x200
Justin Gray, President & CEO, Gray Global Advisors, LLC
Clint Odom
Clint Odom, Senior Vice President, National Urban League
Greg Wetstone 200x200
Greg Wetstone, President and Chief Executive Officer, American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE)
Minday Lubber 200x200
Mindy Lubber, CEO & President, Ceres
Larry Sherwood 200x200
Larry Sherwood, President and CEO, Interstate Renewable Energy Council
Johney Green 200x200
Johney Green, Associate Laboratory Director, Mechanical and Thermal Engineering Sciences, National Renewable Energy Laboratory